Skip to main content

What happens to my music if I miss a payment or cancel my subscription in the new workspace experience?

This article covers failed payments and cancellations for the Core and Pro plans

Written by Goms

ℹ️ New workspace experience
​

This article covers failed payments and cancellations for our new experience, which we're gradually rolling out. Still on the old experience? Find info about failed payments and cancellations here.

How will I know if my renewal payment failed?

If your automatic subscription renewal fails, it’s most likely due to insufficient funds, an expired card, or another issue with your chosen payment method. If a payment fails, the workspace owner will receive an email notification.

On the Core plan, you pay per release. Each release has its own subscription and renewal date. If a release renewal payment fails, a 30-day grace period will begin, giving you time to resolve the payment issue. If we don’t receive the payment within this period, the release will be taken down from all music stores, subject to our Terms & Conditions.

On the Pro plan, you pay per workspace. Each workspace has one annual subscription that covers all releases and add-ons in it. If a workspace renewal payment fails, a 30-day grace period will begin, giving you time to resolve the payment issue. If we don’t receive the payment within this period, all releases within the workspace will be taken down from all music stores, subject to our Terms & Conditions.

If you renew your subscription within the 30-day grace period, everything will go back to normal and your releases will remain live on music stores. Your original renewal date will also remain unchanged, as long as you successfully renew within the 30-days.


What happens if I cancel my subscription?

If you cancel your release or workspace subscription, the affected music will stay live on music stores until the next renewal date. On that day, all affected releases will be taken down from all music stores, subject to our Terms & Conditions. You can learn more about subscriptions here.
​

For canceled subscriptions, the workspace owner will receive a reminder email before the renewal date, to notify about upcoming takedowns. You can easily keep track of and manage your subscriptions and payments from Workspace settings > Subscription & billing.


Did this answer your question?