Please note that splits can only be managed by the workspace owner & admin. If you are a royalty split receiver looking to make changes, please contact the person who uploaded the release.
ℹ️ Gradually rolling out the new experience
If you haven't got the new experience yet, splits can still only be managed by the release owner.
Adding
To add splits to an uploaded release, go to Royalties > Royalty Splits in the sidebar menu. Your release doesn’t need to be live in stores yet.
There’s no limit to how many people you can add to a split on a track. Just make sure everyone’s shares add up to 100%.
Changing
Once you’ve set up a royalty split, you can change the shares or recipients at any time. Go to Royalties > Royalty Splits in the sidebar menu, find the track you want to update, make your changes, and click Save.
There's no limit to how many times you can change the split, but do keep in mind that the valid split share is the one that's in the system the day we report royalties. For example, if you change splits on May 5th, 13th and 25th, the valid one will be the split added on May 25th as we report royalties at the end of each month.
Removing
If you no longer want splits on a track, you can remove them at any time. Go to Royalties > Royalty Splits in the sidebar menu, find the track, and click the '×' next to each recipient you want to remove. Then click Save.
Please keep in mind that the active split receivers will be notified that their share has been updated.